|Not logged in|
|WELCOME TO ADFAST|
|KILL/CHANGE MESSAGES VIA ADFAST|
It is now possible to use AdFast to alert a publisher that a piece of copy is not to be used, and will be replaced.
This is an AdFast optional feature. It must be switched on by the pre-press centre for their own titles before it can be used.
The feature allows the sender of a job to kill it because a replacement piece of artwork is to be used. This can be supplied either at the time of the kill, or later.
The publisher can use the feature to confirm to the sender that the instruction has been received and to watch out for a new file. A sender should not consider his instructions understood until this confirmation is received.
The feature is accessed in the AdFast Tracking System and, for users sending files via the web upload pages, can also be done as part of the file upload process.
All messages and instructions are logged in the AdFast Tracking system, and are viewable and verifiable by both sender and recipient.
Titles where kill/change is not enabled are completely unaffected. Attempts to send these messages to such titles will show an alert that it cannot be done, and to use conventional means to pass these instructions to the publisher.